Muslim Charities | Islam Charity | Sponsor Muslim Orphan - United Muslim Relief
59
page,page-id-59,page-child,parent-pageid-20,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,rad_rapidology,ajax_updown,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,umr,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
 

UMR University Chapters

At UMR we are immensely proud of the fact that in 2013 we successfully transitioned from being a student led humanitarian movement to being a professionally staffed organization while maintaining our strong student movement roots.

Alongside our strong belief in collaboration, what stands us apart from others is our commitment to developing our volunteers and helping them become the humanitarian leaders of tomorrow.

UMR has a national network of campus and community based chapters across the United States. These are comprised of students passionate about community service and development. Chapters serve their local communities to make them a better place to live while also supporting UMR’s international initiatives through advocacy, youth mobilization, trainings and fundraising.

Some initiatives that our chapters have lead include:

  • Fundraising banquets and dinners
  • Blanket drives
  • Domestic violence awareness
  • Movie screenings
  • Panel discussions
  • Charity Sports Tournaments (volleyball, soccer, basketball, bowling, and more)
  • General body meetings
  • Bake Sales
  • Awareness Tables
  • CAN-Paign, UMR’s annual canned food drive
  • National Day of Service
  • Cooking Competitions

To get involved with your local chapter please email one of the Chapter Presidents below. If you have questions about opening your own campus chapter, please email our Chapter Coordinator Aisha Hussain: ahussain@umrelief.org

American University:

Zinab Attai zattai@umrelief.org

Arizona University:

Muawiya Sahin mshahin@umrelief.org

Atlanta:

Tareq Alhonaiti talhonaiti@umrelief.org

University of Texas, Austin:

Mahrukh Yasin myasin@umrelief.org

University of North Carolina, Charlotte:

Sana Khatri skhatri@umrelief.org

University of Texas, Dallas:

Nour Sharaf nsharaf@umrelief.org

DePaul University:

Ymn Ghalyoun yghalyoun@umrelief.org

George Mason University:

Bilel Gdoura bgdoura@umrelief.org

George Washington University:

Taiybah Hessami thessami@umrelief.org

University of Houston:

Hafsah Hameed hhameed@umrelief.org

Eastern Michigan University:

Sebah Ghannam sghannam@umrelief.org

University of Michigan Detrio, Ann Arbor:

Moleca Ghannam mghannam@umrelief.org ; Sarah Akhtar sakhtar@umrelief.org

Brooklyn College:

Iqra Nadeem inadeem@umrelief.org

Rutgers University:

Samaa Elbery rupresident@umrelief.org

Temple Univerity:

Hira Majid hmajid@umrelief.org

Triangle, NC:

Salma Rezk srezk@umrelief.org

University of Illinois, Chicago:

Rowida Zatar rzatar@umrelief.org

University of Maryland, College Park:

Mahwish Askari maskari@umrelief.org

University of Washington, Seattle:

Lena Ismail lismail@umrelief.org

Virginia Commonwealth University:

Sana Ginawi sginawi@umrelief.org

Virginia Tech:

Shabaan Rana srana@umrelief.org & Ahmed Zuwawa azuwawa@umrelief.org